Timing is Everything

I am so incredibly proud and excited to announce that
I have officially accepted an offer with
University of Maryland, Baltimore County as the
Coordinator of Transfer Academic Initiatives and Pre-Transfer STEM Advising
.

UMBC Tshirt

With this position, I will be working with 4 Community Colleges, an Honors University, a Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Grant, and multiple departments on campus to help create a national model for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) transfer student success. I get to use my eclectic experiences and passions for this opportunity.

I will be moving to Elkridge, Maryland, where I will be living with a friend from Purdue (my undergrad institution). I will drive to work everyday on the crazy MD road system, explore the many opportunities that the Baltimore/DC area has to offer and enjoy starting new friendships in this new scene.

Thank you to all of my family, friends and supporters! These last few months have been rough in more than one aspect, and I appreciate everyone’s words of encouragement, support and patience. I am sad to leave Florida when my family needs me most, but I know that I will be able to return with a more balanced mind and heart.

This! This is the life I am intended to live. My past is the reason I am here today, and I am thankful for my journey through this beautifully chaotic life.

Needless to say, I’m ready for my new adventure. This all couldn’t be happening at a better time.

UMBC

Leave a Reply

